Month: April 2009

  • I was surprised to find how few pictures I had of projects I’ve made.  Only recently have I begun to keep a record and even then it is sketchy.  So my latest inspiration has been dish towels.  I love working with cotton.  They work up quickly and are such fun to give as gifts.  Here are a few of them.
     

    This fall I also made an afghan for a friend’s wedding.  This is a large throw, almost bed size, from an original pattern.  The colors are actually a beautiful gray and blue, but the picture turned out yellowish and I am not good enough at photoshop to fix it.

     

    Our two youngest went to Texas A&M as did our nephew.  This was the third Aggie afghan.  This one is crochetted.  I wanted it to look retro, like a grandmother made in the ’50s. 

  • Tax Time!

    It seems unfair that tax time and Easter are so close together.  My husband is self-employed so that tax time is a time of organizing, bookkeeping, and lots of paperwork.  I began weeks ago, but somehow it is taking longer than I thought it would.  I am actually getting a headache from the paperwork.  I think it is because of my eye trouble.  Everything seems to be taking a LOT longer!

    Knitting pictures will come later for those of you who asked.  Right now my mind is full of numbers!!

    On a better note:  Happy Easter to all of you!  Easter is a time of renewal and hope for me.  I am reminded that even those things that are hopelessly dead can be resurrected by God’s power and given new life.  Roll away the stone!  It is time to step into new life!