April 11, 2009

  • Tax Time!

    It seems unfair that tax time and Easter are so close together.  My husband is self-employed so that tax time is a time of organizing, bookkeeping, and lots of paperwork.  I began weeks ago, but somehow it is taking longer than I thought it would.  I am actually getting a headache from the paperwork.  I think it is because of my eye trouble.  Everything seems to be taking a LOT longer!

    Knitting pictures will come later for those of you who asked.  Right now my mind is full of numbers!!

    On a better note:  Happy Easter to all of you!  Easter is a time of renewal and hope for me.  I am reminded that even those things that are hopelessly dead can be resurrected by God’s power and given new life.  Roll away the stone!  It is time to step into new life!

Comments (4)

  • I love that, “Roll away the stone!” So perfect for Easter, and good to remember for ourselves sometimes, too.

    Ugh…tax time – it does fall unfortunately on the calendar this year, doesn’t it? (well, not saying that tax time is ever a fortunate time of year, but you know what I mean).

  • Our taxes have to be turned in before the first of April, so we did that a while ago. Roll away the stone! I love that too. Blessed Easter!

  • Happy Easter Claudia without too much headache with the taxes papers !!!
    You ask me if I am on faceboook . Yes I am Michel Fauquet on it  . I accept friends but I am not active at all on this website .  The reason is I cannot handle correctly 2 websites at once .
    Love
    Michel

  • Taxes seem unfair regardless of the time of year.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *